Its So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday …

Sunday I found out some tragic news. While sitting on twitter counting down the minutes until my birthday, I learned that my dear friend Davon Green-Franklin had drowned in Cancun, Mexico while trying to enjoy his spring break. At first it didn’t really hit me because it seems so unreal. I has just talked to him last week, how could he have died. But, to my surprise and disbelief, the news was true. Everyday I cry and wonder how god chooses when its time for someone to be with him. Davon was one of the first people I met at Howard. He took me under his wing and always was there for me when I need a laugh, courage and even a helping hand. He was sort of like my rock. He possessed so much wisdom and so much intelligence, I kinda looked up to him and envied him at times. Now that he’s gone I find myself feeling bad all the time because there are so many words left unsaid. I miss him so much its ridiculous. Although I know he’s in a better place, the selfish part of me wants him to come back and enjoy the rest of his life. I still feel like this is all still a bad dream that I have yet to wake up from. At this point I’m just not ready to say goodbye to yesterday.

Davon Be My Light.
Keep Me Illuminated.

About takirarenika

could you be my inspiration?
This entry was posted in Lifted, Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

