No mas pelo

I walked into the hair salon the other and told my stylist Tonia, it was time for a chop. How do you want to look? Different. Short, asymmetrical, but i don’t want to look like Rihanna 3 years ago…no make me look like i was crooning in the 90’s. I want to look like I could of dated Jet Jackson in 1997.

Done.

give it a good shake.

mad.frustrate.goof. look. good look.

I like this. My neck catches breezes as I catch looks. Might even go shorter. Long hair and me had a long love affair, but we’ve been on the verge of breaking up since  I was 16. Had to let it go. #shoutout to my spanish speaking trend setting twin Janee, turned out she cut hers too.

Step into the Light…Nia.

About Nia Keturah

wife of art, lover of music, and daughter of God.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No mas pelo

  1. Nu Spelmanite says:

    i would be lying if i said i didnt luv it… miss u roomie!!!

Leave a Reply

