Favorite Christmas Gift: Falling Whistles


I came home for the holidays and found a greater cause. I was visiting with some friends, we were chatting over life, laughing, discussing general topics, and nomming on some holiday fudge. . .

when I noticed Maggie was wearing an usual necklace.

“Mags, what’s that around your neck?” She took a deep breath, looked me in my eye, and began telling me the story of those not on holiday.

Kids too little to hold guns armed with only whistles, sent to the front lines of the World’s deadliest.

Millions dying everyday, in the world’s deadliest war and I was completely oblivious to it. After I went home Maggie’s whistle stayed imprinted in my mind, I closed my eyes to go to bed and all I saw was the whistle hanging from her neck. I had to visit the website,

www.fallingwhistles.com

The Story: http://dl.dropbox.com/0/view/mok2n2vqu8swi6b/FW/fw_story_0913.pdf

The Breakdown: http://dl.dropbox.com/0/view/vw3zxl4eehkpi7v/FW/FW_BREAKDOWN_R8.pdf

The first time I wore my whistle I was asked about it 10 minutes after putting it on. The thought of being a whistleblower was at first overwhelming, but after sharing the story that first I knew it was something I had to do.

Humanity is asking you to do something as well.

Shoutout to Michael for sending the extra materials (breakdown&the story)

Step into the Light.

About Nia Keturah

wife of art, lover of music, and daughter of God.
This entry was posted in Lifted and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Christmas Gift: Falling Whistles

  1. THIS IS DOPE!!!! THANKS NIA!

Leave a Reply

