Master Class

I spent half my childhood in North Carolina, the daughter of two Ministers. Hip Hop was almost forbidden in my house like a bad little boy from down the street. My mother and father hated the thought of him coming close enough to touch my pigtails let alone kiss my ears.

In an effort to keep me hip my friends would teach me Biggie and Jay-Z songs on the playground. It was through those words I fell into a forbidden love.

For that reason I will always love Jay-Z, he introduced to the love of my life.

Master Class is one of the offerings of Oprah’s new OWN. This particular episode features the man himself.

part 2 and 3 after the jump

As always, exquisitely done Ms. Winfrey, thank you. And thank you for indulging my Sidney Shaw moment.

Step into the Light.

About Nia Keturah

wife of art, lover of music, and daughter of God.
This entry was posted in cinematography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

